Bild-Werk-Frauenau is an international forum for Culture, Art and Education, A stage for Music, and fantasy, And a border situated international meeting point situated in the Bavarian Forest in Germany.
Glass art is at the centre of the courses at the International Summer Academy and the Bild-Werk Frauenau workshops. Alongside glass courses, painting, printing, ceramic sculpture, wood and bronze, mixed media, installation, film, theatre and voice workshops have been offered over the years. The Academy attracts artists and art enthusiasts from many countries in Europe as well as from overseas.
For those interested in culture and entertainment in Frauenau and the surrounding area, Bild-Werk-Frauenau organises a programme of concerts, cabaret performances, theatre, lectures, discussions and much more, covering the whole year. Most of these events take place in the Gasthaus Gistl in Frauenau. (see Raise the Curtain!).
The initiative BLAU-kRauT is a forum for creative work, bringing together people with and without handicap. Painting sessions, exhibitions, Art Action Days and many social activities are offered.
If you personally, or as part of a group, are interested in renting out Bild-Werk-Frauenau workshop or studio space, do not hesitate to contact us, we"ll be happy to advise you. You can also book creative seminars with us, tailored to your individual needs. (see Renting)
Home  •  Site Map  •  Contact  •  Imprint  •  German

Willkommen...
Das Bild-Werk Frauenau ist ein Forum für Glas und Bildende Kunst, eine Bühne für Musik, Kleinkunst und Fantasie, ein grenzüberschreitender und internationaler Treffpunkt im Bayerischen Wald.
In den Kursen der Internationalen Sommerakademie und weiteren Workshops des Bild-Werk Frauenau steht die künstlerische Arbeit mit Glas im Mittelpunkt, dazu kommen Malerei, Druckgrafik, Skulptur in Keramik, Holz und Bronze bis hin zu Mixed Media, Installation, Animationsfilm, Theater oder Gesang. Die Akademie zieht Künstler und Kunstbegeisterte aus vielen Ländern Ost- und Westeuropas und der Welt an.
Für Kultur- und Unterhaltungshungrige in und um Frauenau organisiert das Bild-Werk Frauenau jahresübergreifend Konzerte, Kleinkunst und Theater, Vortrags- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen und vieles mehr. In der Regel finden diese Veranstaltungen im Gasthaus Gistl in Frauenau statt (siehe Bühne).
Die Initiative BLAU-kRauT bringt Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung im kreativen Tun zusammen. Angeboten werden Maltreffen, Ausstellungen, Kunst-Aktionstage und viele gesellige Veranstaltungen.
Wenn Sie allein oder als Gruppe die Werkstätten und Ateliers von Bild-Werk Frauenau mieten möchten, beraten wir Sie gerne. Auch Kreativ-Seminare, die auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche abgestimmt sind, können Sie bei uns buchen (siehe Vermietung).
Home  •  Sitemap  •  Kontakt  •  Impressum  •  English